How To Fix WordPress Login Page Refreshing And Redirecting Issue

Blogging is one of the major platform which allow user to express one’s view, share an idea as well as promote a cause. There are many blogging platforms. But no one come close in popularity than WordPress. WordPress is one of the leading blogging platform in the world where user from different parts of the world use it as a medium to interact with other individual, communities through their various social post either through blogging. It is one of the most vital tool to spread awareness or to organise influence or promote an individual service. WordPress is one of the top notch sites with quite a wide popularity with having more than 40 millions user base. With its various tools it enables the user to engage its audience through use of various social networking sites. It also provides various plugging so that user can get enrich experience as well as promote their piece. But sometimes occasionally user do face problems like, wordpress login page refreshing and redirecting issues then in that case one can take the help of technical support or follow these simple procedure to fix the glitches which is creating the problem : · First of all, clear all your cookies in order to resolve login authentication issues. Clear your cookies and cache and make sure that your browser cookies are enabled. · Then one need to deactivate all the pluggins as issue might result due to clash between two pluggins. · In order to deactivate the accounts all your wordpress pluggins, connect to your web hosting platform using FTP client and Rename it as /wp-content/plugins/ directory to plugins_backup. This will deactivate all WordPress plugins installed on your website. · There might be another reason for it if you have installed new themes so there might result in a problem. So in order to check whether the theme is creating a problem then one need to deactivate your theme. In order to deactivate them just go to/wp-content/themes/directory and rename your current theme directory to anything. · Occasionally user also get these issue due to .htaccess file when get corrupted which might be the result of internal server error or login page refreshing issues. One need to simply access your website through FTP client and backup the .htaccess files in your computer and then completely delete it from your website root directory. Then try to login which can result in internal server errors or login page refreshing error. Simply access your website through FTP. Backup the .htaccess files in your computer and then deletes it from your website’s root directory. If one faces any issue regarding fixing of the error then one can easily contact Wordpress technical support number. Their technical support team will help you to make sure that your problem is resolved on immediate basis without any further delay. Their team work 24*7/365 days to make sure that once issue get resolved.

Please upgrade your browser

We are very sorry but you need a more modern browser to participate in this campaign.

Please upgrade your browser and try again.

Please try another browser or device

We are very sorry but contributing to this campaign is not possible using the browser or device your are currently using.

Please try again on another—possibly more modern—browser or device.

Select account and confirm post

By completing this step you are granting {{owner.name}} permission to post this message to your selected timeline at a later point in time.

You can revoke or edit your submission at any moment before {{owner.name}} decides to publish your post.

Nouncy will never:
  • post anything you have not written and explicitly approved yourself;
  • use your data in any other way than to post the message you wrote.

Learn more about your privacy

Thanks for your help!

Your post has been successfully contributed.

To be notified once {{owner.name}} releases it on your timeline, please enter your email address.

No thanks

Supporting a Nouncy campaign

Nouncy is an application for spreading messages on social media together

What is supporting a campaign?

Supporting a campaign is like lending your voice to the initiator of a campaign for a moment. You grant the campaign manager permission to determine when to post the message you have written to your timeline.

How do I support a campaign?

Hit the big green ‘Support with…’ buttons on the campaign page. Write your message, and then Nouncy will ask your social media account permission to post that single message.

So what about my privacy?

When you support a campaign, Nouncy will ask you for permission to post a one-off message to your timeline. Nouncy will only post the exact message you have written. Nothing more, nothing less, and only once. Read more about your privacy.

Have something to announce as well?

Why not start your own campaign? Nouncy is free. No credit card required.

Learn more Start your own campaign

About your privacy

When you support a Nouncy campaign by writing a Facebook posts, LinkedIn post or tweet, you need to give Nouncy permission to post it to your Facebook, LinkedIn or Twitter account. In order to post the message you have written Nouncy needs to ask you some standard permissions, like seeing your friends and followers. Nouncy will not use these permissions for anything other than posting the message you have written and approved yourself to your timeline.

You’re giving permission to post only one message you have written and approved yourself

When you support a Nouncy campaign you give the Nouncy user permission to post the message you have written to the timeline of your Facebook, LinkedIn or Twitter account. Nothing more and nothing less. Nouncy or the Nouncy user will not be able to post any other messages to your timeline.

Will Nouncy or the Nouncy user get access to my social media account?

No. By supporting a Nouncy campaign you’re giving the the Nouncy user permission to post a one-off message you have written yourself to your timeline at a later point in time. Nouncy will not use the permissions for doing anything other than posting the message.

What if I change my mind?

After you have supported a campaign you can cancel your submission at anytime before the campaign owner has published your message. To delete your message go to the Nouncy campaign, reconnect the corresponding social media on the campaign page and delete the message. After your message has been published you can go to the timeline it has been posted to and delete it there.

Read more

Nouncy FAQ

Our privacy policy